Saturday, March 24, 2018
Home > News > Town of Wake Forest > Limited spaces still available for Wake Forest Historic District Walking Tours
Submit Content

Limited spaces still available for Wake Forest Historic District Walking Tours

Town of Wake Forest News

The Town of Wake Forest will offer free walking tours of the local Wake Forest Historic District on the following dates and times:

  • Wednesday, March 28; 10 a.m.

  • Wednesday, April 4; 1:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, April 18; 10 a.m.

  • Wednesday, April 25; 1:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, May 10; 1:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, May 17; 10 a.m.

  • Thursday, May 24; 1:30 p.m.

Space is limited to the first 12 participants to sign up for each tour, so pre-registration is required by completing the online sign-up form at

Anyone interested in participating is urged to register now as several tours only have a few slots remaining. Walking tours scheduled as part of this series on Wednesday, March 21, and Thursday, May 3, are already full.

Led by architectural historian and Town Historic Preservation Planner Michelle Michael, the tours will include areas along North Main Street, North Avenue, Front Street, and South Avenue. Along the way, each group will discuss the developmental and architectural history of the area, along with the significant men and women who lived in the homes. Tours will not include individual homes.

Each tour is approximately two hours and will begin at the corner of North Main Street and Walnut Street and end at the Wake Forest Historical Museum, 414 N. Main St.

For more information, contact Michelle Michael at 919-435-9516 or

Wake Forest Historic District Walking Tours are part of “Wake Forest Outdoors.” To view a complete listing of the Town’s springtime events and activities, visit and search “Wake Forest Outdoors.”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: