Thursday, April 18, 2019
Home > News > Town of Wake Forest > Register now for Wake Forest Historic District Walking Tours
Submit Content

Register now for Wake Forest Historic District Walking Tours

Town of Wake Forest News

The Town of Wake Forest will offer free walking tours of the local Wake Forest Historic District on the following dates and times:

  • Thursday, March 7; 10 am

  • Thursday, March 14; 1 pm

  • Thursday, March 28; 10 am

  • Thursday, April 4; 1 pm

  • Wednesday, April 17; 10 am

  • Tuesday, April 23: 1 pm

  • Thursday, May 2: 10 am

  • Thursday, May 9; 1 pm

  • Thursday, May 16; 10 am

Led by architectural historian and Town Historic Preservation Planner Michelle Michael or a member of the Historic Preservation Commission (HPC), the tours will include areas along North Main Street, North Avenue, Front Street, and South Avenue. Along the way, each group will discuss the developmental and architectural history of the area, along with the significant men and women who lived in the homes. Tours will not include individual homes.

Each tour is approximately two hours and will begin at the corner of North Main Street and Walnut Street and end at the Wake Forest Historical Museum, 414 N. Main St.

Pre-registration is required by completing the online sign-up form at www.wakeforestnc.gov/wake-forest-historic-district-walking-tours.aspx. Space is limited to the first 12 participants to sign up for each tour.

For more information, contact Michelle Michael at 919-435-9516 or mmichael@wakeforestnc.gov.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: